Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Airdrie United's results from season 2008/2009

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
55 12 6 8 9 10 8 2
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 11 5 8 31 26
Away 26 8 9 9 22 31
Neutral 1 0 1 0 2 2
Total 51 19 15 17 55 59
Click here to view Airdrie United's complete league history View Airdrie United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 26 Jul 2008 DUMBARTON H Sc.Chl.Cup W 3-2 Noble 53; Cardle 58; Di Giacomo 75 808   Stats  
Sat 02 Aug 2008 Queen of the South A League D 0-0   2,914   Stats Table
Tue 05 Aug 2008 Ross County A Sc.Lg.Cup W 3-2 Di Giacomo 23, 112; Noble 86 869   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2
Sat 09 Aug 2008 PARTICK THISTLE H League L 0-1   2,165   Stats Table
Wed 13 Aug 2008 East Fife A Sc.Chl.Cup W 3-0 Lynch 10; Smith 84; Di Giacomo 89 606   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2008 DUNDEE H League D 0-0   1,787   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2008 Dunfermline Athletic A League D 0-0   3,334   Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 2008 Heart of Midlothian A Sc.Lg.Cup D 0-0   6,844   Stats  
after extra time, Airdrie United won 4-3 on penalties
Sat 30 Aug 2008 GREENOCK MORTON H League W 5-0 McLaughlin 13, 26; Di Giacomo 36; Nixon 58;
Lynch 63
1,793   Stats Table
Sun 07 Sep 2008 Cowdenbeath A Sc.Chl.Cup W 2-1 Di Giacomo 53, 75 643   Stats  
Sat 13 Sep 2008 Livingston A League W 2-1 Lynch 34; McLaughlin 64 1,710   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2008 CLYDE H League L 0-2   1,489   Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 2008 Dundee United A Sc.Lg.Cup L 0-2   3,444   Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 2008 Ross County A League L 0-2   2,259   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2008 St. Johnstone A League L 1-3 Nixon 48 2,259   Stats Table
Sun 12 Oct 2008 Partick Thistle A Sc.Chl.Cup W 1-0 Di Giacomo 4 2,761   Stats  
Sat 18 Oct 2008 QUEEN OF THE SOUTH H League W 2-0 Cardle 7; Lynch 44 1,524   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2008 Dundee A League D 1-1 Lynch 11 3,456   Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 2008 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H League L 1-3 Di Giacomo 9 1,099   Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 2008 LIVINGSTON H League D 0-0   1,201   Stats Table
Sun 16 Nov 2008 Ross County Neu Sc.Chl.Cup D 2-2 McKenna 80; Dowie 103 (og) 4,091   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Airdrie United won 3-2 on penalties; played at McDiarmid Park
Sat 22 Nov 2008 ROSS COUNTY H League L 0-2   939   Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 2008 Greenock Morton A League L 0-2   1,642   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2008 COVE RANGERS H Sc. F.A.Cup W 3-0 Cardle 19; Lynch 37, 41 821   Stats  
Sat 13 Dec 2008 Partick Thistle A League L 1-2 Lynch 13 2,296   Stats Table
Tue 16 Dec 2008 Clyde A League L 0-1   864   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 2008 ST. JOHNSTONE H League D 1-1 Maguire 89 1,175   Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 2008 GREENOCK MORTON H League W 1-0 Lynch 45 (pen) 1,663   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2009 Livingston A League D 1-1 Lynch 68 1,462   Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 2009 SPARTANS H Sc. F.A.Cup W 2-1 Di Giacomo 26; Lynch 43 1,460   Stats  
Sat 17 Jan 2009 Dunfermline Athletic A League D 1-1 Lynch 15 2,915   Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 2009 DUNDEE H League W 1-0 Di Giacomo 68 1,303   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2009 PARTICK THISTLE H League L 0-1   1,988   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2009 Queen of the South A League L 0-4   2,443   Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 2009 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H Sc. F.A.Cup L 1-2 McLaughlin 15 (pen) 1,772   Stats  
Sun 22 Feb 2009 CLYDE H League W 1-0 Di Giacomo 4 1,189   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2009 Ross County A League D 0-0   2,290   Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 2009 LIVINGSTON H League D 4-4 Baird 8, 64; Di Giacomo 54; Smyth 66 1,100   Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 2009 Greenock Morton A League D 0-0   1,865   Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 2009 QUEEN OF THE SOUTH H League W 2-0 Smyth 50; McLaughlin 58 1,320   Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 2009 St. Johnstone A League L 0-3   2,561   Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 2009 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Smith 83 1,136   Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 2009 Dundee A League W 1-0 Lynch 18 2,870   Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 2009 Clyde A League L 0-3   1,614   Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 2009 ROSS COUNTY H League W 1-0 McKenna 65 927   Stats Table
Sat 02 May 2009 Partick Thistle A League W 1-0 Lynch 90 3,255   Stats Table
Mon 11 May 2009 ST. JOHNSTONE H League L 0-4   633   Stats Table
Thu 14 May 2009 Peterhead A SL P/O Lvls2&3 W 2-0 Baird 9; McLaughlin 47 1,364   Stats  
Sun 17 May 2009 PETERHEAD H SL P/O Lvls2&3 W 2-1 Smyth 62; Baird 85 1,008   Stats  
Airdrie United won 4-1 on aggregate
Wed 20 May 2009 Ayr United A SL P/O Lvls2&3 D 2-2 Di Giacomo 30; Walker 43 (og) 3,378   Stats  
Sun 24 May 2009 AYR UNITED H SL P/O Lvls2&3 L 0-1   3,303   Stats  
Ayr United won 3-2 on aggregate